Oregon Thespian Board

ADULT BOARD MEMBERS and Chapter Director work with the student leadership (STO/JSTO) to serve Oregon Thespians' mission, working toward our collective vision, all guided by our values. 

Oregon Thespians is governed by 7 adult Board Members, serving three-year terms. Two or three Board Member positions are up for election each year. The Chapter Director serves a four-year term, and is elected in a process facilitated by EdTA. The Chapter Director may serve more than one consecutive term.

Board Members attend up to five meetings each year, with mileage is paid for those traveling farther than 30 miles one-way to attend, as well as each Thespian Event.

In February, nominations open for this year’s open Board positions.

Jo Strom Lane

Jo Strom Lane

Chapter Director


Tiffany Carstensen

Festival Director


Franklin Dunwoody

Junior Thespians Director


James Fewer

Communications Director


Dani Potter

Student Leadership Director

Tori IMG_1764.heic

Tori Scoles

EDIA Director


Andrew Wilson

Membership Director


Jeff Witt

Finance Director

Board Nominations

Apply to Run for the Board

Do YOU want to serve Oregon Thespians and give back to our organization that serves us and our students? Consider running for the State Board. Together, we are the team of volunteers who make Oregon Thespians happen.

For Troupe Directors interested in running for the State Board of Directors, please submit your self-nomination, or nominate others, using this NOMINATION FORM LINK. Then, one of the nomination committee Troupe Directors will contact you with more details.